Data taking diary

From Hall A Wiki
Revision as of 17:50, 7 November 2016 by Jroche (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

For the 12 GeV DVCS experiment, go to [DVCS3 wiki ].
 
Mon 11-7-16: [owl] [day] → ESR instability
Sun 11-6-16:[owl] [day] [swing] → efficiency run, pointing run, ARS synchronization trouble
Sat 11-5-16:
Fri 11-4-16:
Thur 11-3-16: [owl]
Wed 11-02-16:[owl][day][swing] → BCM calibration, trigger efficiency, pointing (owl) start kin 60_1; 4p (day)
Tue 11-01-16:[owl][day] [swing] → tuning through Compton
Mon 10-31-16: [owl] [day] [swing] → [Moeller], HWP in
Sun 10-30-16:[owl] [day] [swing] → dead time test (swing)
Sat 10-29-16: [owl] [day] [swing] → start kin 36_2; 4p (swing)
Fri 10-28-16:[swing] → start elastic calibration of calorimeter; 3p (swing)
Thur 10-27-16: [swing] → switch over from GMP, LHRS off


Fri 04-15-16: [owl]
Thur 04-14-16: [owl][day] [swing]
Wed 04-13-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Tue 04-12-16: [owl] [day] [swing] → kin 48_4 , 5 passes
Mon 04-11-16: [RC update]:no-owl-summary [day][swing] → Elastic calibration, raster run for Charles
Sun 04-10-16:[owl][day] [swing] → BCM calibration, dummy run, carbon foils run
Sat 04-09-16:[RC update 11am][RC update 10pm] [[1]][day][swing] → 4 passes, start kin_48_2
Fri 04-08-16: [RC update 9am]: [owl] [day] [swing]
Thur 04-07-16:[RC update]: [day][swing] → ESR crash
Wed 04-06-16: [RC update]
Tue 04-05-16: [owl] [day]
Mon 04-04-16: [RC update]: [owl][day] [swing]
Sun 04-03-16
Sat 04-02-16
Fri 04-01-16: [RC update]:[owl] [swing] → [energy mst]
Thur 03-31-16:[RC update]: [swing] → [Moeller measurement]
Wed 03-30-16
Tue 03-29-16 → 5 passes, start kin48_4
 
CHL shutdown
 
Wed 03-09-16: [owl] [day] → CHL emergency shutdown
Tues 03-08-16:[owl] [day] [swing]→ 5uA runs, call angle calibration, elastic calibration, start kin_48_2
Mon 03-07-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Sun 03-06-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Sat 03-05-16: [owl] [day] [swing] → [pointing run], CHL crash, raster trouble
Fri 03-04-16: [owl] [day] [swing] → BCM calibration
Thur 03-03-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Wed 03-02-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Tues 03-01-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Mon 02-29-16:[owl] [day] [swing]→ Energy measurement, [minispin dance]
Sun 02-28-16: [owl] [day][swing]
Sat 02-27-16: [owl] [day][swing]
Fri 02-26-16: [owl] [day] [swing]→ 4 passes, start kin_48_3
Thu 02-25-16: [owl][day] [swing] → [optics run list]
Wed 02-24-16:[owl] [day][swing]
Tue 02-23-16: [RC Update] → [owl] [day] [swing]→ [new raster size] 1 pass optic starts
Mon 02-22-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Sun 02-21-16: [owl] [day] [swing]
Sat 02-20-16: [RC Update] → [owl] [day][swing]
Fri 02-19-16: [RC plans]→ [owl] [day] [swing]
Th 02-18-16: [RC plans] →[owl] [day][swing]
Wed 02-17-16: [RC Update] →[owl][day] [swing] → [Moeller]
Tue 02-16-16:[RC update] [owl] [day] [swing] → [BCM calib]
Mon 02-15-16: [RC update] → [owl] [day] [swing] → optics on foil, start kin_48_1, trigger study, raster study
Sun 02-14-16: [owl][day] [swing]→ [Bull eye scan], → Calo calibration, dead time study (day).
Sat 02-13-16: [RC Update 02/13/16] → [owl][day][swing] → [beam centered on target], calo calibration
[RC Update 02/12/16] → Ebeam= 2 passes
[RC Update 02/11/16]
[RC Update 02/10/16]
[RC Update 02/09/16]


RC: Ciprian Gal
Tues April 07 - Monday April 13 OWL/DAY/SWING - machine recovery from power outage
RC: Kijun Park
Thur March 26 - Tuesday April 07 OWL/DAY/SWING - machine recovery from power outage
RC: Brad Sawatsky
Wed March 25 [owl] [day] [swing] → GMP RHRS optics & DVCS Elastic calibration
Tue March 24 [owl] [day] [swing]→
Mon March 23 [owl] [day] [swing] → bcm calibration
Sun March 22 [owl] [day] [swing]→ start elastic calibration
Sat March 21 [owl] [day] [swing] → Optic target run, start production at 10 uA
Fr Mar 20 [owl ] [day] [swing]
Th Mar 19 [owl] [day]
RC: Mark Jones
Wed Mar 18 [owl] [day ] → new DVCS kinematics [here]
Tue Mar 17 [owl] [day] → DVCS production at night
Mon Mar 16 [owl] [day] [swing] →
Sun Mar 15 [owl] [day] [swing] →
Sat Mar 14 [owl] [day] [swing] →
Fri Mar 13 [owl] [day] [swing] →
Th Mar 12 [owl] [day] [swing] →
RC: Nickie Hirlinger Saylor
Wed Mar 11 [owl] [day] [swing] →
Tu Mar 10 [owl] → No beam.
Mo Mar 9 [owl]
Su Mar 8 [owl ] [day] [swing] → Moeller [here] → arc energy [here]
Sa Mar 7 [owl] [day] [swing]
Fr Mar 6 [day] [swing]
Th Mar 5 [swing ]


RC: Pawel Nadel-Turonski
[Su Dec 21 owl shift summary ],
[Sa Dec 20 owl shift summary ], [Sa Dec 20 day shift summary ], [Sa Dec 20 swing shift summary ]→ DVCS
[Fr Dec 19 owl shift summary ], [Fr Dec 19 day shift summary ], [Fr Dec 19 swing shift summary ]→ DVCS start Kine DVCS6
[Th Dec 18 owl shift summary ], [Th Dec 18 day shift summary ], [[ Th Dec 18 swing shift summary] ]→ Gmp
RC: Kijun Park
[We Dec 17 owl shift summary ], [We Dec 17 day shift summary ], [We Dec 17 swing shift summary ]→ Restore/BeamStudy/Gmp
[Tu Dec 16 owl shift summary ], [Tu Dec 16 day shift summary ], [[ Tu Dec 16 swing shift summary] ]→ Beam Study/Accelertor Down for violation of access incident
[Mo Dec 15 owl shift summary ], [Mo Dec 15 day shift summary ], [Mo Dec 15 swing shift summary ]→ LH2 data taking 10,7uA/2x4.8 raster
[Su Dec 14 owl shift summary ], [Su Dec 14 day shift summary ], [Su Dec 14 swing shift summary ]→ LH2 data taking 5uA/no raster
[Sa Dec 13 owl shift summary ], [Sa Dec 13 day shift summary ], [Sa Dec 13 swing shift summary ]→ LH2 data taking 5uA/no raster start Kine DVCS1
[Fr Dec 12 owl shift summary ], [Fr Dec 12 day shift summary ], [Fr Dec 12 swing shift summary ]→ Beam centering,Elastic Calib.Kin#2,#3, change polarity(-), [bcm calib]
[Th Dec 11 owl shift summary ], [Th Dec 11 day shift summary ], [Th Dec 11 swing shift summary ]→ Beam centering,Elastic calibElastic Calib.Kin#1
[We Dec 10 owl shift summary ], [We Dec 10 day shift summary ], [We Dec 10 swing shift summary ]→ calo moved to 6.138m,
RC: Tanja Horn
[[ Tu Dec 9 owl shift sumary] ], [[ Tu Dec 9 day shift sumary] ], [Tu Dec 9 swing shift sumary ]→ calo moved to 18deg, trigger adc shifting in the morning
[[ Mo Dec 8 owl shift sumary] ], [Mo Dec 8 day shift sumary ], [Mo Dec 8 swing shift sumary ]→ [moeller calibration]
[[ Su Dec 7 owl shift sumary] ], [Su Dec 7 day shift sumary ], [Su Dec 7 swing shift sumary ] → [elastic calib], bpm bull-eye scan, [bcm calib]
[[Sa Dec 6 owl shift sumary] ], [Sa Dec 6 day shift sumary ], [Sa Dec 6 swing shift sumary ] → HRS adc retiming study, start elastic calib swing
[Fr Dec 5 owl shift sumary ], [Fr Dec 5 day shift sumary ], [[FR Dec 5 swing shift sumary] ] → trig eff studies, sieve slit studies
[Th Dec 4 owl shift sumary ], [Th Dec 4 day shift sumary ], [Th Dec 4 swing shift sumary ] → target centering, five foils data taking, bpm pedestals
[[ Wed Dec 3 owl shift summary] ], [Wed Dec 3 day shift summary ], [[ Wed Dec 3 swing shift summary] ]
  



[[ Tu Dec 9 owl shift summary] ], [[ Tu Dec 9 day shift summary] ], [[Tu Dec 9 swing shift summary] ]